Wired Up

 

Kids art… the gremlins of household organization.  It just keeps multiplying.

 

 

In our apartment back in the city, we had two glass interior doors, and I was able to use these bad boys to rotate Eleanor’s art work as it came home from school.

But no glass doors here in the burbs, so I needed another solution.  Have I told you I love a flea market?  Like in a “first comes love, then comes marriage, then comes Charlotte with a baby carriage” kind of a way.  A couple of weeks ago, I came home with this:

 

May I present out new art gallery to be.  Bear with me, it will be awesome.  (I hope.)  First step, pull out old hardware (screws and these sharp do-hickeys meant to hold the glass in place).  Second step, paint.

 

 

Third step, screwing in eyelets on each side of the back of the frame.

 

 

 

Finally, I strung some picture wire between the pairs of eyelets.

 

 

 

 

I know it doesn’t look like much, but bring in some cute mini-clothes pins (decorated by the folks at Michaels, not me) and insert fabulous artwork!

 

 

 

Now we’re definitely ready for school to start.

 

 

 

 

 

xo

 

Charlotte

Leave a Reply

