Easy As 1-2-3

Art can take on any form and this new ‘installation’ in our playroom is no exception.  It’s just super freakin’ easy.

DSC_0988

For Eleanor’s 2nd birthday, her grandmother gave her these beautiful flash cards.  It pained me to have them sitting in a drawer or buried in her playroom so… hello, Ikea.

DSC_0253

I lucked out and these guys fit these adorable Sondrum frames perfectly.  Rather than pitch the mats (who knows when I’ll change my mind) I just tucked them behind the flash cards.

DSC_0254

A few minutes alone with my tape measure, and up they all went.  I’ve learned the hard way that ceilings and floors are not necessarily flat, so whenever possible, I use a level to make sure things are in line.

DSC_0990

We have plenty of paintings and more ‘sophisticated’ art hanging around the house, but secretly these bright and cheerful little prints make my top 5 list for around $50!

DSC_0991

Go look around your house and I suspect you’ll find something simple that might look equally lovely plunked in a frame displayed on your wall.  Old postcards, playing cards, a restaurant menu, an old map… endless choices!

xo

Charlotte

2 thoughts on “Easy As 1-2-3

Leave a Reply

